Website Terms and Conditions

The present Terms and Conditions (“Terms and Conditions”) is a legal agreement between you, the user (“USER”, “you”) and KOSY GROUP (“KOSY GROUP”), concerning the services provided by KOSY GROUP (the “Services”), including those provided via its website, KOSY.CA (“Website”), any future website of KOSY GROUP and the profiles of KOSY GROUP on social media.

The Services as well as any KOSY-brand or KOSY GROUP-brand product or service are managed and operated by Portail Immobilier ListYourPlace.ca Inc. headquartered at 3435 Prud’Homme Bureau 27 Montreal , Quebec H4A 3H6.

ACCEPTANCE OF THE TERMS

By consulting and/or publishing any advertisement on the Website or the social media profiles of KOSY GROUP and/or by any consultation or use of the Services, the USER agrees to be bound by each and every provision of the present Terms and Conditions. The use of the Website by the USER is conditional upon acceptance, by the USER, of the provisions of the present Terms and Conditions. In the event that the USER refuses to adhere to these Terms and Conditions, the USER should not use the Services.

By using this Website you agree to be bound by the terms and conditions of the linking policy. You are allowed to write external links solely in the space provided for such links. You agree that you shall not post email addresses, urls or any external links on the property description section. Failure to respect this undertaking may result in suspension of your Account.

SALES CONDITIONS

Subject to the section “Operation of the Website and accessibility”, KOSY GROUP is committed to effectively maintaining on its Website, for all the duration agreed upon at the time the order was placed via the Website or by any other means agreed upon between the USER and KOSY GROUP, any advertisement placed on the Website, notwithstanding, for example, that the goods subject of the advertisement may have been rented before the expiration of the publication period agreed upon between the USER and KOSY GROUP at the time that the order was placed.

No refund will be issued to the USER or any person connected with any advertisement published on the Website, even if the goods are rented or if the advertisement relating to the goods is no longer required and/or desired, before the end of the publication period of the advertisement.

Any sale by KOSY GROUP regarding publication on its Website is final.

FEES

The publication fees for listing advertisements on the Website are indicated on the Website. The USER must inform himself/herself of such fees and accept the applicable fee when he/she places an advertisement.

In order to place an order, a USER may be required to provide KOSY GROUP with financial information such as a credit card number which will permit KOSY GROUP to automatically withdraw the amounts necessary to pay the publication fees incurred by the USER.

KOSY GROUP reserves the right to modify the publication fees indicated on the Website at any time, without notice. Price modifications will not affect the price of subscriptions in effect at the time of the price modification.

KOSY GROUP also reserves the right to suspend the account of any USER who fails to make any payment due.

MODIFICATIONS TO THE SERVICES

KOSY GROUP reserves the right to refuse to publish any advertisement it considers inappropriate for any reason, in KOSY GROUP’s sole discretion. KOSY GROUP also reserves the right to revise and, if it considers suitable, to require that the USER modify any advertisement, for or during its publication on the Website.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

All the content published on this Website is copyright-protected. The contents and the copyrights on the contents belong or are under control of KOSY GROUP.

The logos of KOSY GROUP are protected under trademark law. It is strictly forbidden to use any of the trademarks appearing on this Website or any other Website accessible via the Website without the written authorization of KOSY GROUP or by the holder of the rights on this trademark.

Every USER expressly guarantees to KOSY GROUP that all text, photographs, drawings, trademarks or any other materials provided to KOSY GROUP for publication on the Website (the “Content”) are the property of the USER, or that this USER has obtained the authorization of the holder of the rights concerned, to use the Content.

Every USER undertakes to exonerate, hold harmless and defend KOSY GROUP, as well as its subcontractors, employees and representatives, against any claims or against any recourse which may be brought against KOSY GROUP resulting from the use of the Content provided by the USER.

By submitting, publishing or displaying the Content on or via the Services, the USER grants to KOSY GROUP a world-wide, non-exclusive and royalty-free license to use, copy, reproduce, adapt, modify, publish, transmit, display and distribute the Content in every media and method of distribution (now known or developed in the future).

OPERATION OF THE WEBSITE AND ACCESSIBILITY

KOSY GROUP does not guarantee the information, services and software provided on WEBSITE will be exempt of anomalies or errors and “bugs”, nor that they may be corrected, nor that WEBSITE will function without interruptions or breakdowns, nor that it is compatible with any material or particular configuration other than those expressly validated by KOSY GROUP. Under no circumstances will KOSY GROUP be responsible for any dysfunctions attributable to third-party software, whether or not incorporated into the Services or provided with the Services. Under no circumstances will KOSY GROUP be responsible for damages directly or indirectly, foreseeable or unforeseeable (including the loss of profits or opportunity) arising from the supply and/or use, or the total or partial impossibility to use the Services. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, KOSY GROUP will not be responsible for any loss of income, loss of profits or any damages, caused to the USER or any person, directly or indirectly, through the use of Services, including the renting of the goods being advertised.

KOSY GROUP will not be held responsible for any or all errors or omissions which occur on the Services. KOSY GROUP will not be held responsible towards any person whatsoever for errors or omissions of any nature related to the contents or the materials related to the Services, and will grant no guarantees express or implicit on the contents or materials related to the Services. KOSY GROUP will not be held responsible for any or all losses, or any or all damages of any nature, direct or indirect, specials or fortuitous included, likely to result.

STATISTICS

KOSY GROUP gathers statistics relating to the behavior and the practices of its USERS, in order to allow us to evaluate the interest of the USERS in the various elements of the Services. The information obtained is for internal use only, with the aim of improving the contents of this Website. All this is done so that you the best optimal experience at the time of your visit to this Website and to better adapt the site to the needs of the USERS, with regards to the arrangement of the web pages and its headings.

UNSOLICATED EMAIL (“Spam”)

KOSY GROUP prohibits the use of our Services to send unsolicited emails to USERS. USERS who violate this provision may have their account terminated at the sole discretion of KOSY GROUP.

THIRD PARTY SITES

the Services provides hyperlinks to websites that are not managed nor controlled in any way by KOSY GROUP, and access to content, products and services from third parties, including users, advertisers, affiliates and sponsors of the Website. KOSY GROUP is not responsible for the quality and exactitude of the products and services, content, availability and the fulfillment of any third party websites.

Finally KOSY GROUP grants no guarantees on other Websites to which this Services gives you access. It is entirely your responsibility to ensure that the websites, which you choose to access, are free from any destructive elements, including viruses. You must refer to the policies and conditions of use appearing on those websites regarding privacy and other topics before consulting/using them. KOSY GROUP is not responsible for the information associated with these hyperlinks, no more than it can guarantee these sites and their contents.

INDEMNIFICATION AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

KOSY GROUP does not ensure the accuracy of any information provided by USERS. USERS shall exonerate KOSY GROUP against and in respect to any damages and all claims and recourse that can be brought against KOSY GROUP with regard to any information provided by the USER and broadcast on the Services.

USERS will compensate KOSY GROUP for any claims, including interest, penalties as well as any legal fees that KOSY GROUP may incur due to the USER’s information retrieved from KOSY GROUP.

USERS will exonerate KOSY GROUP and be responsible for the total sum of any losses, costs and expenses, including reasonable attorney fees, related to any violations of the present provisions of the Agreement by the USER or by any other person with access to the USER’s account, either through the use of the Services, or by the broadcasting or transmission of any information or materials on the Services by the USER by any other person with access to the USER’s account.

The USERS understand that their acceptance of these Terms and Conditions is a sine qua non condition for their use of the Services.

Every USER is responsible for any use of the Services made in his/her name or from his/her account, including, the use of his/her account by a third party.

The results generated by the use of the Services may vary from USER to USER. KOSY GROUP makes no guaranty of results to the USER.

UPDATES TO THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS

KOSY GROUP reserves the right to update or modify the Services as well as the Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and any other policy concerning the relationship between KOSY GROUP and the USER at any time and without notice.

APPLICABLE LAWS

The Terms and Conditions, as well as any other policy or legal notice published on the Website from time to time, constitute the entire agreement between KOSY GROUP and the USER with regards to the use of the Services. Failure by KOSY GROUP to insist upon the strict respect of any disposition in the Terms and Conditions does not constitute a renunciation of such disposition or of any other right of the KOSY GROUP. If any provision of the Terms and Conditions is found to be invalid or unenforceable, such provision shall be severed from the remainder of these Terms and Conditions shall remain in full force and effect. The Terms and Conditions shall be interpreted and governed pursuant to the laws of Quebec and the laws of Canada applicable therein. Any claims, legal procedures or litigations concerning these Services shall fall within the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Montreal, Quebec and the USER renounces any right to object to such jurisdiction.

Conditions d’utilisation

La présente convention de services (« Convention », «Conditions d’utilisation») est un contrat légal entre vous-même, l’utilisateur (« UTILISATEUR », «vous») et GROUPE KOSY(« GROUPE KOSY »), relié à l’utilisation des services fournis par GROUPE KOSY, y compris ceux fournis via son site web KOSY.CA (le «Site web»), tout site web futur et les profils de GROUPE KOSY sur les medias sociaux (les «Services»).

Le Services de même que tout autre produit ou service de marque KOSY ou GROUPE KOSY sont gérés et exploités par Portail Immobilier ListYourPlace.ca Inc. dont le siege sociale est 3435 Prud’Homme, Bureau 27, Montréal (Québec) H4A 3H6.

ACCEPTATION DES TERMES ET CONDITIONS ET DES DISPOSITIONS DE LA CONVENTION DE SERVICE

En publiant toute annonce sur le Site web ou les profils de GROUP KOSY sur les médias sociaux et par toute utilisation/ consultation des Services, le UTILISATEUR accepte d’être lié par toutes et chacune des dispositions de cette Convention. L’utilisation du site web par le UTILISATEUR est conditionnelle à l’acceptation, par le UTILISATEUR, des dispositions de la présente Convention. En cas de refus d’adhérer à ces Conditions d’utilisation, veuillez ne pas utiliser les Services.

En accédant au Site web et en l’utilisant, vous acceptez de vous soumettre aux Conditions d’utilisation concernant la politique des liens externes. Vous êtes autorisé à ajouter les liens externes uniquement dans l’espace prévu à cet effet. Vous acceptez de ne pas publier votre adresse courriel, site web ou tout autre lien dans la section description de l’annonce, Tout manquement à ce règlement pourrait mener à la suspension de votre compte.

CONDITIONS DE VENTE

Sous reserve du section «Opération du Site web et accessibilité», GROUPE KOSY s’engage à maintenir effective sur son Site web, pour toute la durée convenue entre l’UTILISATEUR et GROUPE KOSY lors de la commande de l’UTILISATEUR par le biais du site web de GROUPE KOSY ou par toute autre façon convenue entre le UTILISATEUR et GROUPE KOSY, toute annonce placée sur le Site web, nonobstant le fait, à titre d’exemple, que le bien faisant l’objet d’une annonce puisse être loué avant l’expiration du délai de publication convenue entre l’UTILISATEUR et GROUPE KOSY lors de la commande de publication de l’annonce.

Aucun remboursement ne sera effectué au UTILISATEUR ou à toute personne relativement à toute annonce faisant l’objet d’une publication sur le Site web, et cela même si le bien est loué ou si l’annonce le concernant n’est plus requise et/ou souhaitée, avant la fin de la période de publication prévue de l’annonce y ayant trait.

Toute vente de forfait par GROUPE KOSY quant à la publication sur son Site web est finale.

TARIFS

Les tarifs de publication d’annonces sur le Site web sont indiqués sur ce Site. Le UTILISATEUR doit en prendre connaissance lorsqu’il place une annonce et accepter le tarif applicable.

Afin placer une commande, GROUPE KOSY peut lui demander de fournir des renseignements financiers, notamment sans s’y limiter, un numéro de carte de crédit qui permettra à GROUP KOSY de retirer automatiquement les sommes nécessaires pour payer les frais de service de l’UTILISATEUR.

GROUPE KOSY se réserve le droit de modifier les tarifs figurant sur le Site web à tout moment, sans préavis. Les modifications de prix n’affecteront pas le prix des abonnements en cours à la date de la modification.

GROUPE KOSY se réserve également le droit de suspendre le compte de tout UTILISATEUR qui fait défaut d’acquitter tout tarif dû.

MODIFICATIONS

GROUPE KOSY se réserve le droit de refuser de publier toute annonce si elle la juge inappropriée, à son entière discrétion et sans nécessité de motif ou de justification à cet égard. De la même façon, GROUPE KOSY se réserve le droit discrétionnaire de réviser et, si elle le juge approprié, de demander au UTILISATEUR la modification de toute annonce, en vue de ou au cours de sa publication sur le Site web.

PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

Tout le contenu publié sur le Site web est protégé par des droits d’auteur. Le contenu et les droits d’auteur sur le contenu appartiennent ou sont sous le contrôle de GROUPE KOSY.

Les logos de GROUP KOSY sont protégés en vertus des lois sur les marques de commerce. Il est interdit d’utiliser la moindre marque de commerce figurant sur le présent site ou sur tout site autrement accessible par l’entremise du Site web sans l’autorisation écrite de GROUPE KOSY ou du détenteur des droits sur cette marque de commerce.

Tout UTILISATEUR garantit expressément à GROUPE KOSY que tous les éléments de texte, les photos, dessins, marques de commerce ou autres éléments fournis (le “Contenu”) à GROUPE KOSY pour parution dans les pages web accessibles par l’entremise du présent site sont la propriété du UTILISATEUR, ou que ce UTILISATEUR a l’autorisation du titulaire des droits concernés, d’utiliser tout élément visé. Tout UTILISATEUR s’engage à tenir GROUPE KOSY indemne et à la défendre, ainsi que ses sous-traitants employés et représentants, contre toute réclamation ou contre tout recours pouvant être intenté contre elle suite à l’utilisation de tel Contenu fourni par le UTILISATEUR.

En soumettant, publiant ou affichant du Contenu sur ou via les Services, l’UTILISATEUR accorde à GROUPE KOSY une licence mondiale, non exclusive et libre de redevance d’utiliser, copier, reproduire, traiter, adapter, modifier, publier, transmettre, afficher et distribuer ce Contenu dans tous les médias ou par tous le methods de distribution (actuellement connus ou développés ultérieurement).

OPÉRATION DU SITE WEB ET ACCESSIBILITÉ

GROUPE KOSY ne garantit pas que les informations, services et logiciels fournis sur les Services seront exempts d’anomalies ou d’erreurs et « bugs » , ni que ceux-ci pourront être corrigés, ni que le Site web fonctionnera sans interruptions ou pannes, ni encore qu’il est compatible avec un matériel ou une configuration particulière autre que ceux expressément validés par GROUPE KOSY. GROUP KOSY se reserve le droit d’interrompre les Services en tout ou en partie, pour une durée temporaire ou permanente, sans préavis et dans sa seule discretion.

GROUPE KOSY n’est en aucun cas responsable de disfonctionnements imputables à des logiciels de tiers, que ceux-ci soient ou non incorporés dans le Services ou fournis avec celui-ci.

En aucun cas, GROUPE KOSY ne sera responsable des dommages directs et indirects, prévisibles ou imprévisibles (incluant la perte de profits ou d’opportunité) découlant de la fourniture et/ou de l’utilisation ou de l’impossibilité totale ou partielle d’utiliser les Services fournis sur le site web.

Notamment, mais sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède, GROUPE KOSY ne sera pas responsable de toute perte de revenus, de toute baisse de profits ainsi que de tout dommage, causés au UTILISATEUR ou à toute personne, directement ou indirectement, par l’utilisation des Services, entre autres par la location de biens y étant annoncés.

GROUPE KOSY ne peut être tenue responsable pour toutes erreurs ou omissions susceptibles de survenir quant au Site web. GROUPE KOSY ne peut être tenue responsable envers quiconque des erreurs ou omissions de toute nature entachant le contenu ou les éléments liés au Site web, et n’accorde aucune garantie expresse ou implicite sur le contenu ou sur les éléments liés au Site web. GROUPE KOSY ne peut être tenue responsable de toutes pertes ou de tous dommages de toute nature, directs ou indirects, spéciaux ou fortuits compris, susceptibles d’en résulter.

STATISTIQUES

Nous tenons des statistiques quant au comportement et aux habitudes des UTILISATEURS, afin de nous permettre d’évaluer l’intérêt des UTILISATEURS dans les divers secteurs des Services. L’information ainsi obtenue est utilisée seulement à l’interne, dans le but d’améliorer le contenu des Services, de vous procurer une expérience optimale lors de votre visite du présent site et de mieux adapter les Services aux besoins des UTILISATEURS, notamment quant à la disposition des pages web et des rubriques.

COURRIER INDÉSIRABLE

GROUPE KOSY interdit l’usage des Services aux fins d’envoyer du courrier indésirable aux UTILISATEURS. Les UTILISATEURS qui auront ainsi contrevenu à cette condition seront susceptibles de voir leur compte fermé, à l’entière discrétion de GROUPE KOSY.

SITES WEB EXTERNES

Les Services comportent des liens permettant d’accéder à des sites web non gérés ou contrôlés par KOSY GROUP, à du contenu, des produits et services fournis par des tiers, notamment des utilisateurs, annonceurs, filiales et commanditaires des Services. GROUPE KOSY n’est nullement responsable de l’exactitude et de la qualité du contenu des sites et des services auxquels mènent ces liens, ainsi que de l’accessibilité à ces sites. GROUPE KOSY n’accorde enfin aucune garantie sur les autres sites web auxquels les Services vous donnent accès. Il vous incombe entièrement de vous assurer que les sites web auxquels vous choisissez d’accéder sont exempts de tout élément destructeur, virus compris. Vous devrez vous référer aux politiques et conditions d’utilisation apparaissant audits sites web avant de les consulter/utiliser. GROUPE KOSY n’est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu’elle ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

INDEMNISATION ET EXONÉRATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

GROUPE KOSY n’assure pas l’exactitude de l’information fournie par les UTILISATEURS. Ceux-ci doivent tenir indemne GROUPE KOSY et à couvert de tout dommage et contre toute réclamation ou frais, ou contre tout recours pouvant être intenté contre elle quant à toute information fournie par le UTILISATEUR et diffusée sur les Services.

Les UTILISATEURS dédommageront GROUPE KOSY de toutes réclamations, incluant les intérêts et pénalités applicables, le cas échéant, ainsi que des frais juridiques raisonnables que GROUPE KOSY pourrait encourir en raison de ces informations.

Les UTILISATEURS s’engagent à tenir GROUPE KOSY indemne et à couvert de la totalité des dommages, des frais et des dépenses, honoraires d’avocats raisonnables compris, liés à toute violation des présentes Conditions soit par les UTILISATEURS ou par les utilisateurs de leur compte, soit par l’utilisation du présent site ou par la diffusion ou la transmission de toute information ou d’autres éléments sur les Services faites par les UTILISATEURS ou par les utilisateurs de leurs comptes.

Les UTILISATEURS comprennent que l’acceptation de la présente clause d’indemnisation et d’exonération de responsabilité est une condition sine qua none à l’utilisation des Services.

Chaque UTILISATEUR est responsible de toute utilisation des Services fait en son nom ou à partir de son compte-client, y compris, l’utilisation de son compte client par un tiers.

Les résultats générés par l’usage des Services peuvent varier d’un UTILISATEUR à l’autre. KOSY GROUP ne fait aucune garantie de résultat à l’UTILISATEUR.

MISE À JOUR DES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION

GROUPE KOSY se reserve le droit de mettre à jour ou de modifier les Services de meme que ces Conditions d’utilisation, sa Politique de confidentialité et toute autre politique se rapportant à la relation entre GROUPE KOSY et l’UTILISATEUR à tout moment et sans préavis.

DROIT APPLICABLE

Les présentes Conditions d’utilisation, de même que toute autre politique ou avis juridique publié sur le Site web de temps à autres, constituent l’entente intégrale entre GROUPE KOSY et vous quant à l’utilisation des Services. Le défaut de GROUPE KOSY d’insister sur le strict respect de toute disposition des présentes ou d’assurer ce respect ne constitue nullement une renonciation à quelque disposition ou droit que ce soit. Le fait que l’une des présentes Conditions d’utilisation soit déclarée nulle, invalide ou autrement inexécutoire par un tribunal compétent n’influe en rien sur les autres dispositions des présentes. La présente entente est régie par les lois du Québec et par les lois canadiennes qui y sont applicables. Toute réclamation, procédure juridique ou litige connexe aux Services seront de la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de Montréal, Québec et l’UTILISATEUR consent à la compétence et le forum de ces tribunaux et l’UTILISATEUR renonce à toute objection de forum non conveniens.